DISQUS

DISQUS Hello! Elliott Back's Blog is using DISQUS, a powerful comment system, to manage its comments. Learn more.

Community Page

Jump to original thread »
Author

Instablogs Sucks

Started by elliottback · 8 months ago

No excerpt available. Jump to website »

17 comments

  • Instablogs posts are written by 'anonymous' authors. And most of them are links to news stories that require registration to read full content.

    Looks like another poor attempt by some 'unknown' group to make money from blogging by generating lot of hype to get traffic.

    Bad stuff.
  • Ehm, its not like you have Adsense all in your face on your blog? Theirs dont even have advertising.

    Launching a blog about cultural issues is a money making machine?

    I know one of Nandini´s most loved topic is mountain climbing in the Himalyas. Thats her hobby.

    Thats just putting up content for....ehm....traffic?
  • >>Looks like another poor attempt by some ‘unknown' group to make money from blogging by generating lot of hype to get traffic.

    We delayed our launch, we admit our mistake, weren`t able to transfer the content on time. Sometimes things goes beyond human control.

    The script is still in beta phase, and we are constanly working to improve on it. Design and Coding need a bit of finessing. We could have choosen the easy way of getting a free script and launching the network on it. But we decided to build something from the grounds up.

    Thanks for pointing out our mistakes, will definately improve and maybe in next few days we can reach a level of "Instablogs sucks" to "Instablogs sucks little less". :)
  • Thanks Nandini!! I too look forward to the day when Instablogs is a solid blogging company!
  • >Technically, they don't even try to validate as XHTML, and their javascript is … really crappy

    Microsoft...

    >numerous spelling mistakes

    BlogHerald seems to do OK from it.

    Excuse them if they don't have the perfect English spelling and construction that you so obviously have.
  • I dont think Instablogs sucks - I think Elliott Back Sucks !!!!!!!
  • I saw someone posted a comment on instablogs about them being associated with mountaineering. This could be true as name of ANKIT MAHESHWARI is associated with those domains and also I saw instablogs association with one himachal website.

    I wrote to them about him as he out-sourced our group when we hired them for PIN PARVATI trek [ can be confirmed from www.indiamike.com also ]

    As for as instablogs concerned- I do not see that this is made and being run by any pro.
  • I am sure I will not be taken as some spammer but what I am trying to say here is that instablogs being a side business which no doubt is copy paste data and stolen images from other websites.

    I did some googling with keywords : ankit maheshwari, himadventures

    and further on...more you go deep in this more you will find the truth. I will rang up www.himadventures.net people also and will post their answer here. Phone No: provided at www.himadventures.com claims they are not associated with any himadventures.com !
  • Although this place is not to discuss about instablogs being fake or not or who and how is running a blog BUT still it interests me to see what exactly is behind the screens. I am sorry guys...rosy is not wrong.
    NO- I do not think that you are a spammer or any fellow blog runner. I myself saw something strange about your claims and one of that is www.instatravel.org and http://www.bornrich.org and much more....and all lhese websites are linking, crosslinking heavily with instablogs

    I am sure plight of rosy will get justice someday and such type of people will get exposed. I am happy that I have not been to them for any trekking trip in himalayas but i do feel that this couple is having business with adventure and outdoor travel. [ www.instatravel.org ? ]
  • I thought Elliot will do some search on your claim and find out what is instablogs in actual but seems either he takes you lightly or is busy in more important work.

    I do not think that running more websites is not correct but what shocks me and my friends is truth about Mr. Ankit. I find out that few years back he was a adventurer and was doing business in adventure field.

    This was a eyeopener that instablogs is being run by a small group associated with pseudo posting and copied data. I think someone should expose this network.
  • Will someone look at this: http://spamhuntress.com/wiki/Anil_Maheshwari

    This is same data which you can see associated with himadventures.com and instablogs.

    I think this is enough...waiting for viewers comments before I go further deep !

    This is enough to prove what the whole world is suspecting.
  • Hi,

    This is very serious issue going with Mr. Ankit of himadventures.com

    Thanks to Darona Gurmeet , rosy and James, for bringing to notice. I called up himadventures.net at their 24×7 Help no: 91 9915160121 and had a word with Mr. Samuel Arthur. He is such a nice and soft spoken guy. He owns http://www.himadventures.net and runs a great travel company. But beacuse Mr. Ankit has hijacked himadvnetures.com, he is giving bad name to Mr. Samuel Arthur and his wife Tanuja Rupawal.

    Mr. Ankit if you have any shame surrender himadventures.com domain to mr. Samuel Arthur.
  • Gini !

    You know something which we all Do not know. From your post there is some new light to this issue..

    A. This looks that you know instablogs guys very well because your posts assured that there is domain issue.

    B. I do not remember that I talked with this samuel guy [ I may be forgetting but this is somewhat unique name for a indian.. I do not think I talked with this name but it was a hindu name ] but whatever, ankit shold not and will not give back the domain because the very nature their business is well known now to allover the world.

    I also expressed my views here: http://www.startupdunia.com/instablogs-a-case-o...
  • To further establish link of instablogs and himadventures- I went to instablogs.org > typed the word himadventures > community > http://www.instablogs.com/entry/trekking-on-a-b...

    Rosy !
    I am myself shocked by this and then I selected images and found this: http://www.instablogs.com/search.php?q=himadven...

    I am sure someday engines like yahoo or google will come to known about it.

    There seems to be domain dispute but what I am thinking is what Mr, Ankit will do if this things comes in electronic and print media ? This could be a blast for them....seems .net people are busy or do not realize this !
  • I am happy that many of you have cared to investigate my point of views and I am getting too much reactions which I am unable to respond, individually. Sorry to you all.

    My claim of this nexus was simple and as I go more and more deep under skin of this couple who are operating from SHIMLA...find it yourself.

    1. Disclaimers of www.himadventures.com [ http://www.himadventures.com/disclaimer.html ] is providing address:

    Contact Information
    If you have got any suggestions, queries or notices regarding the violation to any of the terms and conditions then please contact us by sending us an email at himadventures.com Or by mail to:

    Himalayan Adventures,
    401, Mahajan Towers,
    LSC, Shreshta Vihar,
    New Delhi-92, INDIA.

    and same address is displayed at: http://www.instablogs.com/termsofuse.php

    NOT ENOUGH ?

    Now use google to trace this address: 401, Mahajan Towers,

    You will come to know bunch of websites and companies listed .

    Heee heeee heeeeeeee
  • seems to be used for a business promotion as all links points to some sites which req. registration.
  • There seems to be some truth on allegations on INSTABLOGS as www.himadventures.com is being shown as property of www.himadventures.net.

    This is strange..very strange that someone like instablogs are fake and when they are exposed- we are watching a different scene.

    I think we all should congratulate Ms. Rosy who exposed and took great pains in making her point to be heard well.

    www.himadventures.net guys should thank you for this- as they are now trademark owners.

Add New Comment

Returning? Login